Skip to main content

Some older tracks getting pruned today…2 min read

Dear friends,

Every week, of every month, of every year, we add new
music to We’ve always deliberately set out to be a
place without “old, outdated music”, so in parallel with adding new
music all the time, we also remove some old music.

It’s a bit
melancholic. Some of the following tracks have been with us for many
years and some of them have been customers’ favorites and made
part of the staple of quality music here at Shockwave-Sound. But it’s
time for these “oldies” to make way for new music coming out. It’s not
that we don’t have the “space” to keep the old music on our site. It’s
just that we deliberately don’t want too much old music on our site.
We want our catalogue to be fresh and updated. If a track has outlived
its natural shelf life, even if it’s a good seller, we “prune” it (e.g.
remove it) after a few years.

The following tracks were
removed today. Some of them were composed and produced by me personally
(Bjorn Lynne), back in 2000-2005. It’s sad to see them go. But I’m glad I
made them, and I’m glad that they have been part of what has made so successful through the years.

So it’s goodbye to the following tracks:

  • 30 Seconds
  • A Lifetime of Moments
  • A Simple Love Song
  • Alices Worst Dream
  • At the Bar
  • Autumn Mist
  • Bass Culture
  • Beetlemix
  • Beijing Moon
  • Bonfire in the Desert
  • Bossendorfer
  • Cocoon
  • Communication
  • Cosmic Winds
  • Cowboy Kartin
  • Dissolve
  • Dont Fret
  • Evil Pulse
  • Expensive Mood
  • Fall
  • Fantasm
  • Fast Information
  • Full Throttle
  • Fusion Drive
  • FutureCorp
  • Haunted Galley
  • Hotel Martinet
  • I Can Do That
  • In Good C Switched On
  • Indianshop
  • Ka-Hora
  • Kool Club
  • Leisure Class
  • Lifeline
  • Memories
  • Moroccan Roll
  • Mysanthia
  • Nicaragua
  • Nice Day Out
  • Nocebo
  • On the Morrow
  • Onwards and Upwards
  • Open Pod
  • Party in Rangiroa
  • Peru
  • Playtime Boogie
  • Prayer Warrior
  • Reconnaissance
  • Ripple Wire
  • Ripples
  • Romania
  • Scary Fairy
  • Send And Return
  • Senoreta
  • Sentimentale
  • Silent Hunger
  • Slow and Serious
  • Space Precinct
  • Spiral
  • System
  • Systya
  • Talisman
  • The Brits
  • The Giant
  • The Magic Spell
  • The Meeting Place
  • The Ringmaster
  • Under The Bards Tree
  • Understatement
  • Viande Rouge
  • Wagon Wheels
  • Water
  • While You Were Sleeping
  • Whomp
  • Sunflowers Dance
  • Xandracos

Bjorn Lynne

Bjørn Lynne is a Norwegian sound engineer and music composer, now living and working in Stavern, Norway. He was also known as a tracker music composer under the name "Dr. Awesome" in the demoscene in the 1980s and 1990s when he released tunes in MOD format and made music for Amiga games.