Skip to main content

Some old tracks being pruned today1 min read

Unlike most stock music libraries, here at we
actually remove some tracks. We consider the track’s age, its sound, its
production, its sales and its genre, and a few times per year we
“prune” some oldies that we feel we are replacing with more fresh new

Why do we do this? Because it’s central to our mission and our whole way of business, that our site does not start to “sound old”. Remembering when we first started out in 2000, there were already some libraries out there with a lot of music that “just sounded old”. We refuse to become one of those. So we remove old tracks.

Keep in mind that we add much more new material than we remove old material, so the actual size of our online catalogue is always increasing.

We’ve been doing a little bit of housecleaning, and here are the tracks that we are saying goodbye to today:

  • African Electro Breakbeat
  • All New
  • Blown
  • Blue Rose
  • Born of Fire
  • Bossa Cabana
  • Breathe
  • City Of Loneliness
  • Close Encounter
  • Crab Walk
  • Daft Appliance
  • Electrolite
  • Fragments
  • Grooveroo
  • Guitar Slinger
  • Happy Motion
  • Hardwire
  • Helena
  • Impulse
  • In a Good Mood
  • Infector
  • Insect Planet
  • Iyogin
  • Jazzie Waggle
  • Jazzy O
  • London Calling
  • Made By Man
  • Passive Aggressive
  • Retroactive
  • River Adventure
  • Singularity
  • Sitar Banghra Rock
  • Skydiving
  • Stealth
  • The Extract
  • The Phantom Mirage

Bjorn Lynne

Bjørn Arild Lynne is a Norwegian sound engineer and music composer, now living and working in Stavern, Norway. He was also known as a tracker music composer under the name "Dr. Awesome" in the demoscene in the 1980s and 1990s when he released tunes in MOD format and made music for Amiga games

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *