Skip to main content

Let’s go surfing! …with our brand new collection of Surf Rock music1 min read

We’re very happy to unveil our very latest release: Pulp & Surf Rock, Vol. 4.

This is a pretty amazing collection of brand new tracks composed and produced especially for Lynne Publishing for it’s stock music / royalty-free music label.

As with all our music collections, the music can be licensed as a whole collection, or individually as tracks, or even individually as single versions / edits of the tracks — for example, only a single music loop. If you wish to license individual tracks or edits from this music collection, simply type the track title into the “quick search” box on our site, and the track will come up in search results.
We think the track “Surfin’ For Fun” sums up this music collection nicely. With its fun and lively style, busy guitar picks and that unmistakeable 1960’s Surf Rock sound, as defined by the Beach Boys, Dick Dale, the Del-Tones and others. The collection also touches on the more “Rockabilly” influences of artists like Buddy Holly, Bill Haley and his Comets, Eddie Cochran, Duane Eddy and others.
All tracks are composed exclusively for by U.S. based composer / songwriter Kieren Charles Smith. We hope you’ll enjoy this new “major release” from Have a great weekend, all!

Bjorn Lynne

Bjørn Lynne is a Norwegian sound engineer and music composer, now living and working in Stavern, Norway. He was also known as a tracker music composer under the name "Dr. Awesome" in the demoscene in the 1980s and 1990s when he released tunes in MOD format and made music for Amiga games.