Skip to main content
Flowers in a warm field

New royalty-free music collection: Soft Explorations, Vol. 81 min read

Today we are proud to present our brand new 11-track album of royalty-free music, with the album title Soft Explorations, Vol. 8.

Royalty Free music collection 'Soft Explorations, Vol. 8'

This is an 11-track curated collection of soft, pleasant, warm and easy-going music that will go really well with many types of media, including luxury holiday resorts, romantic getaways, beautiful homes and properties, intimate stories of people and relationships, love, family and children, nature and beautiful landscapes, gardens and much more. 

All 11 tracks on this album are “Non-PRO”, also what we would call “fully royalty free music”, as there are no fees to pay for any PRO (Performing Rights Organizations) or composers- or publishers’ interests. You just pay a one-time license fee to download the music, and the music is fully licensed to you, for life. There are no further fees to pay, even for public performance or playing this music in public places. For this reason, these tracks are also highly suitable as background music in public places, waiting room music, telephone on-hold music, etc.

As with all of our CD collections, each track can also be licensed separately — you don’t have to get the whole 11-track album. Though, buying the album does represent a great saving on the cost, compared with licensing 11 individual tracks.  [Listen here]

Bjorn Lynne

Bjørn Lynne is a Norwegian sound engineer and music composer, now living and working in Stavern, Norway. He was also known as a tracker music composer under the name "Dr. Awesome" in the demoscene in the 1980s and 1990s when he released tunes in MOD format and made music for Amiga games.